Redskins 2014 Regular Season schedule released - DC News FOX 5 DC WTTG

Redskins 2014 Regular Season schedule released

Posted: Updated:
WASHINGTON -

The National Football League has released the 2014 regular season schedule and the Washington Redskins will open up their season on the road against the Houston Texans. Their home opener will be the following week against the Jacksonville Jaguars.

Nationally televised prime-time games include a Thursday night battle at Fedex Field against the New York Giants in Week 4, a Monday Night Football showdown against the Seattle Seahawks at home in Week 5 and another Monday Night game against NFC East rival Dallas Cowboys on the road in Week 8.

Washington's bye week comes in Week 10.

Here is the Redskins' 2014 regular season schedule:

* Subject to flexible scheduling

# Will air either on NFL Network (4:30 p.m.) or CBS (8:15 p.m.)

DateOpponent (Network)Time (ET)

Sunday, Sept. 7

@ Houston Texans (FOX)

1 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 14

vs. Jacksonville Jaguars (CBS)

1 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 21

@ Philadelphia Eagles (FOX)

1 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 25

vs. New York Giants (CBS)

8:25 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 6

vs. Seattle Seahawks (ESPN)

8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 12

@ Arizona Cardinals (FOX)

4:25 p.m.*

Sunday, Oct. 19

vs. Tennessee Titans (CBS)

1 p.m.*

Monday, Oct. 27

@ Dallas Cowboys (ESPN)

8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 2

@ Minnesota Vikings (FOX)

1 p.m.*

Sunday, Nov. 9

BYE


Sunday, Nov. 16

vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (FOX)

1 p.m.*

Sunday, Nov. 23

@ San Francisco 49ers (CBS)

4:25 p.m.*

Sunday, Nov. 30

@ Indianapolis Colts (FOX)

1 p.m.*

Sunday, Dec. 7

vs. St. Louis Rams (FOX)

1 p.m.*

Sunday, Dec. 14

@ New York Giants (FOX)

1 p.m.*

Saturday, Dec. 20

vs. Philadelphia Eagles (TBD)

TBD #

Sunday, Dec. 28

vs. Dallas Cowboys (FOX)

1 p.m.*


Powered by WorldNow
Untitled

WTTG FOX 5 & myfoxdc
5151 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20016
Main Number: (202) 244-5151
Newsroom: (202) 895-3000
fox5tips@wttg.com

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices