Jefferson Graham: Consumer Electronics Show Preview - DC News FOX 5 DC WTTG

Jefferson Graham: Consumer Electronics Show Preview

Posted: Updated:

The Consumer Electronics Show kicking off next week. Tech columnist for USA Today, Jefferson Graham was here to give us a preview of what's next in geeky gadgetry.

Fun facts about Jefferson Graham (Source: Wikipedia)

1.) Jefferson is a Los Angeles based tech columnist for USA Today and the host and producer of USA Today's Talking Tech and Talking Your Tech video shows. Graham is the author of 2012's Video Nation: A DIY Guide to Planning, Shooting and Sharing Great Video from USA TODAY's Talking Tech host (Peachpit Press.) Guests on the Tech shows have included comedians Ricky Gervais, Mel Brooks and Lewis Black, musicians James Taylor, Pat Metheny, Selena Gomez and will.i.am, news personalities Brian Williams, Norah O'Donnell and Gayle King, TV's Judge Judy and Dr. Phil, magician Penn Jillette, Facebook COO Sheryl Sandberg, former boxer Mike Tyson and Pandora founder Tim Westegren. Before switching to the tech beat in 2000, Graham covered television for USA TODAY, interviewing such stars as Jerry Seinfeld, Jay Leno, David Letterman, Tim Allen, Roseanne Barr and Bill Cosby. He joined USA TODAY in 1984. Graham is also a jazz guitarist and portrait photographer in the Manhattan Beach, California area. His photographs have been published in USA TODAY, the Los Angeles Times, Orange County Register, People, Us Weekly and Der Spiegel.

2.) Graham, the son of late San Francisco broadcaster Jerry Graham, was born in Evansville, Indiana and grew up in New York City.

Check out USA Today's Talking Tech Website

Jefferson Graham's Official Website

Follow Jefferson Graham on Twitter: @jeffersongraham

  • The Latest From Good Day LAMore>>

  • Rachel Zalis: Five Fall Fashion Trends

    Rachel Zalis: Five Fall Fashion Trends

    Monday, September 1 2014 3:06 PM EDT2014-09-01 19:06:26 GMT

    [VIEW PHOTO GALLERY] It's Labor Day, which marks the time you can officially start thinking about your Fall wardrobe. Style Expert Rachel Zalis stopped by to share five of the hottest trends to be on the lookout for this season.

    It's Labor Day, which marks the time you can officially start thinking about your Fall wardrobe. Style Expert Rachel Zalis stopped by to share five of the hottest trends to be on the lookout for this season.

  • Sutter Zachman: Just Sort Of Following My Idols

    Sutter Zachman: Just Sort Of Following My Idols

    Monday, September 1 2014 1:29 PM EDT2014-09-01 17:29:56 GMT

    Sutter Zachman had his first record deal when he was barely out of his teens. You may have seen the Orange County native was on stage at the Largo and other hot clubs around LA. He then left town...after what he called a few "bouts" with the music business, but now he is back with a new EP called ‘Repeat Offender.'

    Sutter Zachman had his first record deal when he was barely out of his teens. You may have seen the Orange County native was on stage at the Largo and other hot clubs around LA. He then left town...after what he called a few "bouts" with the music business, but now he is back with a new EP called ‘Repeat Offender.'

  • Labor Day BBQ From New Dining Spot: Holy Cow BBQ

    Labor Day BBQ From New Dining Spot: Holy Cow BBQ

    Monday, September 1 2014 12:34 PM EDT2014-09-01 16:34:29 GMT
    [VIEW PHOTO GALLERY] For our Labor Day BBQ festivities we enlisted the help of the new Holy Cow restaurant in Brentwood for a preview of what's to come when they open their doors on September 9th.
    [VIEW PHOTO GALLERY] For our Labor Day BBQ festivities we enlisted the help of the new Holy Cow restaurant in Brentwood for a preview of what's to come when they open their doors on September 9th.
  • Experts and Other GuestsExperts and Other GuestsMore>>

  • Sutter Zachman: Just Sort Of Following My Idols

    Sutter Zachman: Just Sort Of Following My Idols

    Monday, September 1 2014 1:29 PM EDT2014-09-01 17:29:56 GMT

    Sutter Zachman had his first record deal when he was barely out of his teens. You may have seen the Orange County native was on stage at the Largo and other hot clubs around LA. He then left town...after what he called a few "bouts" with the music business, but now he is back with a new EP called ‘Repeat Offender.'

    Sutter Zachman had his first record deal when he was barely out of his teens. You may have seen the Orange County native was on stage at the Largo and other hot clubs around LA. He then left town...after what he called a few "bouts" with the music business, but now he is back with a new EP called ‘Repeat Offender.'

  • Matt Iseman & Ben Melick: This Course Is An Entirely Different Beast

    Matt Iseman & Ben Melick: This Course Is An Entirely Different Beast

    Monday, September 1 2014 12:27 PM EDT2014-09-01 16:27:55 GMT

    Matt Iseman is the host and Ben Melick is one of the contestants on ‘America Ninja Warrior.'

    Matt Iseman is the host and Ben Melick is one of the contestants on ‘America Ninja Warrior.'

  • Movie Critic Matt Atchity: Labor Day Weekend Movies

    Movie Critic Matt Atchity: Labor Day Weekend Movies

    Friday, August 29 2014 11:27 AM EDT2014-08-29 15:27:52 GMT

    Matt Atchity is the editor in chief for the pop-culture website "Rotten Tomatoes." He also hosts a new show on Sirius XM called "Rotten Tomatoes Radio." The weekly one hour call in show airs Tuesdays and Thursdays at 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm.

    Matt Atchity is the editor in chief for the pop-culture website "Rotten Tomatoes." He also hosts a new show on Sirius XM called "Rotten Tomatoes Radio." The weekly one hour call in show airs Tuesdays and Thursdays at 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm.


  • Tech NewsTech NewsMore>>

  • Google building fleet of package-delivering drones

    Google building fleet of package-delivering drones

    Google's secretive research laboratory is trying to build a fleet of drones designed to bypass earthbound traffic so packages can be delivered to people more quickly.
    Google's secretive research laboratory is trying to build a fleet of drones designed to bypass earthbound traffic so packages can be delivered to people more quickly.
  • myFOX Tech

    Review: Microsoft Surface Pro 3- The Future of Laptops, NOW!

    Review: Microsoft Surface Pro 3- The Future of Laptops, NOW!

    Tuesday, August 26 2014 12:14 PM EDT2014-08-26 16:14:57 GMT
    It's no secret that Microsoft has struggled in the hardware department so I can't say whether the Surface Pro 3 will be the hero Microsoft needs but I can say it is the modern computing experience users deserve. I love it and think you should too! Read on to find out why.
    It's no secret that Microsoft has struggled in the hardware department so I can't say whether the Surface Pro 3 will be the hero Microsoft needs but I can say it is the modern computing experience users deserve. I love it and think you should too! Read on to find out why.
  • myFOX Tech

    Newegg.com Now Offers Same-Day Delivery

    Newegg.com Now Offers Same-Day Delivery

    Monday, August 25 2014 1:02 PM EDT2014-08-25 17:02:21 GMT
    Tech geeks and Average Joe (or Josephine) purchasers of consumer electronics toys, you now have another option to add to the growing list of e-retailers offering same-day delivery.
    Tech geeks and Average Joe (or Josephine) purchasers of consumer electronics toys, you now have another option to add to the growing list of e-retailers offering same-day delivery.
Powered by WorldNow
Untitled

WTTG FOX 5 & myfoxdc
5151 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20016
Main Number: (202) 244-5151
Newsroom: (202) 895-3000
fox5tips@wttg.com

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices